biking stories II

I mentioned a few weeks ago that my bike was stolen.  Well, it turns out that Michigan State University requires all bikes to be registered and to display a parking permit if they are to be locked in any bike racks at the school.  Me, being new to town, did not have my bike registered and did not have a parking permit for my bike, therefore the chain was cut and the bike was taken to a compound with at least 500 other bikes… left alone, with rain and sun…  Until today, after I learned that this place existed on campus and lo and behold I found my bike!   On my way back home from the bicycle cemetery, I got caught in a summer rain storm… I was listening to the smiths at full blast, and sticking my tongue out to get some water while people hiding under bridges and in cars looked at me and gave me words of encouragement for braving the rain!

 

