curiosities

The US Open just ended (like 10 minutes ago) and it could not escape our attention (Jason’s and mine’s) how well publicists, marketers, or whoever it is, how well they know their audiences when playing ads.

During the US Open, ads were for Mercedes Benz, American Express, and Intel.  When we changed channels to the bachelor, or sitcoms ads are for McDonalds, Dodge and Arbys.

While my mom was visiting from Chile she was surprised by how many food ads American television has, and it is true, and I hate it.  I said it. I hate that when I turn the tv on all I see is a commercial for Pizza Hut, Burger King, Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Outback Stakehouse, etc… horrible places that sell horrible food.  And the horrible places that make America the FATTEST nation in the world.

