Always look at the bright side of life

So when a big wind storm brought down a huge part of a tree in our backyard, I knew that I wanted to use some of that wood for fun stuff… I mean, if that sucker was going to bring down our fence and make our yard look like a dump site, then I better get something good out of it!

And when I found this glass top among the piles of stuff that I need to find a place for from our move I knew that I wanted to make a fun end table…

I love how it looks.  I need to work on it a bit more, even it out a little bit better so that it doesn’t wobble, but otherwise it is a perfectly functional, unique and pretty table!

PS- among that pile of stuff I should also find the cable that connects my camera to the computer, so in the meantime I only have iphone photos…20120419-170252.jpg

20120419-170302.jpg

