Garden Update

I am excited about my garden, I have tried in the past to grow veggies but for some reason it never happened (maybe the sandy ground of suburban Albuquerque did nothing to help) but this year I moved to the suburbs of Lansing, and although the soil is clay-heavy, it is much better than what I had before… and I have already eaten a few handfuls of my tomatoes, used my mint to make lemonana (the israeli version of mint-lemonade and dare I say the best version?), made pesto with my basil and even added a few parsley leaves to my salads…

Below are photos of my very first watermelon! it is so cute and tiny and one day it will be huge and delicious (I hope); also the first couple of cucumbers are starting to form, my zucchini plant is getting big, but I have not seen any fruit from it yet…

