on losing a friend

Have you ever lost a friend?  This morning, for some reason, I woke up thinking of past friendships.  About 6 years ago, I lost 2 good friends… 2 people that I had known most of my life and that I adored!

The catalyst was so small, so unimportant, that it is ridiculous to think that these 2 friendships ended….but they did.

Two people that I never thought I would lose as friends, gone from my life.

This morning I woke up thinking about them… and I wondered if I still had all of the emails, the ones I had sent and the ones that I had received.. and when I read them I felt that a wound was opened again, and I felt anger and hurt coming up to the surface… but also, more than anything else, it made me think of my friendships with them before all of this….. and I missed my friends.

IMG_0216

